h1

Unfortunate Greetings from the Frozen North

April 22, 2007

What first appeared impossible is now Mission:Accomplished.  My amazing, wonderful husband and I have, for all intents and purposes, completed moving.  I actually trudged through *snow* yesterday on my way to work.  The adage states that April showers bring May flowers, but what about April snowfall?  I am gainfully employed at Barnes and Noble (30% off of books guarantees that I’ll at least bring home part of my paycheck 🙂 ). 

Besides fighting the battle of the boxes (so far the boxes are winning) as part of setting up our new nest, how has this English major filled the leisure hours allocated to her?  By meeting famous authors, of course!

Lemony Snicket

 for all the news that’s fit to print, check out the ironically named Arizona Daily Sun:

http://www.azdailysun.com/articles/2007/04/22/news/20070422_front%20page_15.txt

Leave a comment